Heath Quartet

Mary Seaton Room - Kleinhans Music Hall    Tuesday February 5, 2019 at 8:00 pm
Haydn - Quartet in D major, Op.40, No.4
Britten - Quartet No.1 in D major, Op.25
Beethoven - Quartet in C major, Op.59, No.3

About the Heath Quartet
Oliver Heath, violin       Sara Wolstenholme, violin      
Gary Pomeroy, viola         Christopher Murray, cello

The charismatic and sought-after Heath Quartet won the 2016 Gramophone Chamber Award for their recording of the complete string quartets of Sir Michael Tippett, and in May 2013 became the first ensemble in fifteen years to win the prestigious Royal Philharmonic Society’s Young Artists Award. Formed in 2002 at the Royal Northern College of Music they were selected for representation by YCAT, awarded a Borletti-Buitoni Special Ensemble Scholarship and in 2012 won the Ensemble Prize at the Festspiele Mecklenburg-Vorpommern where they are now regular visitors.