Horszowski Trio
with Masumi Per Rostad, viola

Mary Seaton Room - Kleinhans Music Hall    Tuesday March 12, 2019 at 8:00 pm
Germaine Tailleferre - Trio
Trio in D minor - Schumann
Piano Quartet No.2 - Brahms

About the Horszowski Trio
Jesse Mills, violin       Raman Ramakrishnan, cello      
Rieko Aizawa, piano    with Masumi Per Rostad, viola

Hailed by The New York Times as “impressive, lithe, persuasive,” when the members of the Horszowski Trio (Hor-SHOV- ski) – Jesse Mills, Raman Ramakrishnan, and Rieko Aizawa – played together for the first time, they immediately felt the spark of a unique connection. Many years of close friendship had created a deep trust between the players, which in turn led to exhilarating expressive freedom.